Zut alors! #AtoZchallenge

Goodness, this was a difficult challenge. But hey, bring on the next one!

Things I’ve learned:

  1. I am very good at coming up with excuses for not writing.
  2. The first half of the month was much easier than the second.
  3. I never had any idea what I was going to write until I sat down and started. In other words, don’t not write ’cause you have nothing to stay–start writing and the words will come!
  4. Wish I had thought about structure a bit more. Happy to have now seen this blog post.
  5. I’ve got a lot of work to do. I don’t know if I’ve been working on a crime story, a ghost story, or what but I think I have to keep writing about these people and that place until I find out.
  6. People are very kind with their interest and comments. I was totally shocked to actually have people reading this! Thank you!

See you all next year?!

 

4 thoughts on “Zut alors! #AtoZchallenge”

  1. Shocked? You are so different from me. I almost expect people to drop everything and read my posts as soon as I publish them. I hope to read more on your blog in due time. I’ve certainly enjoyed the posts I’ve read so far. Thank you.
    I’m sure I’ve mentioned this before, but your blog name is awesome.
    Enjoy your Sunday.
    p.s Have the bees arrived, yet?

  2. I love that you used the phrase Zut alors! When I got to the letter Z that phrase came to my mind out of the depths of my mind from ancient French lessons all those years ago. It perfectly matched my feelings on the conclusion of my first ever a to z challenge. Well done!

Leave a Reply

